

NIGERIA ASSOCIATION OF SOCIAL WORKERS (NASoW) Motto: Service to Humanity

National Secretariat:

Alhaji Mashood Mustapha President 07037362210,08056505871 Block B - 1st floor, State Social Welfare office, Orlu street Area 3, Opposite
Secondary Education Board, FCT, Abuja.
www.nasow.org
nasownigeria1975@gmail.com

07/12/2023

Professor Takim Ojua-Deputy President

Mrs. Esther Nasara - General Secretary

Mr. Justin Obiagwu-Assistant General Secretary

Mr. Noah Kayode Omoyajowo- Vice President (South West).

Mr. Yahaya Isah -Vice President (North Central)

Mr. Abdullahi Ibrahim- Vice President (North East)

Mallam Jamilu Musa- Vice President (North West).

Mrs.Folashade Adebimpe Ogungbire- Treasurer.

Mr. Abdullahi Aliyu Mwankas - Financial Secretary.

Mr. Musliudeen Atanda Adebayo- Public Relations Officer.

Dr. Barbara Brownson-Welfare Officer.

Mrs. Fabiawari Torubiri-Program Officer.

Mr. Pius Akah- Auditor.

Pastor Nathaniel Kolawole Olawale- Ex-Officio.

Barrister Babalola Olufemi-Legal Adviser.

Dr. Hezekiah Gimba Dikop-Editor-in- Chief. The Elections officer, International Federation of Social Workers, Maiengässli 4, 4310 Rheinfelden, Switzerland.

Dear Sir,

LETTER OF SUPPORT

The entire National Council of the Nigeria Association of Social Workers NASOW, Nigeria hereby unanimously endorsed the nomination and candidature of Miss Toni Adeleke for the position of IFSW African President.

This decision taken during our virtual Council meeting is born out of the track record accomplished by Miss Adeleke during her tenure as the Vice President of the region and ably tutored by the out going President.

We affirm that Miss Adeleke possessess an exceptional record in social work, advocating social justice for marginalised populations and fostering inclusive societies which are peculiar to the African region hence are without a doubt that she is well qualified to occupy such a position.

Accept our profound assurances that NASOW will continue to play a supportive and collaborative role in advancing the activities of our noble Organization to greater heights.

Signed:

Alh. Moshood Mustapha

Mustance

NASoW National President.

Mrs Esther Nasara

NASoW General Secretary.