

## NIGERIA ASSOCIATION OF SOCIAL WORKERS (NASoW) Motto: Service to Humanity

National Secretariat:

Alhaji Mashood Mustapha President 07037362210,08056505871 Block B - 1st floor, State Social Welfare office, Orlu street Area 3, Opposite Secondary Education Board, FCT, Abuja. www.nasow.org nasownigeria1975@gmail.com

07/12/2023

Professor Takim Ojua-Deputy President

Mrs. Esther Nasara - General Secretary

Mr. Justin Obiagwu-Assistant General Secretary

Mr. Noah Kayode Omoyajowo- Vice President (South West).

Mr. Yahaya Isah - Vice President (North Central)

Mr. Abdullahi Ibrahim- Vice President (North East)

Mallam Jamilu Musa- Vice President (North West).

Mrs.Folashade Adebimpe Ogungbire- Treasurer.

Mr. Abdullahi Aliyu Mwankas - Financial Secretary.

Mr. Musliudeen Atanda Adebayo- Public Relations Officer.

Dr. Barbara Brownson-Welfare Officer.

Mrs. Fabiawari Torubiri-Program Officer.

Mr. Pius Akah- Auditor.

Pastor Nathaniel Kolawole Olawale- Ex-Officio.

Barrister Babalola Olufemi-Legal Adviser.

Dr. Hezekiah Gimba Dikop-Editor-in- Chief. The Elections officer, International Federation of Social Workers, Maiengässli 4, 4310 Rheinfelden, Switzerland.

## A MOTION FOR THE NOMINATION OF MISS TONI ADELEKE AS IFSW AFRICA REGION PRESIDENT.

The Nigeria Association of Social workers during its virtual meeting dated 6th December 2023 has nominated Ms Toni Adeleke to contest for the position of IFSW Africa Region President.

A motion moved by programme officer of the association Mrs Fabiawari Torubiru and seconded by the Financial secretary Mallam Abdullahi Mwankas attest to the credibility and competence of Ms Adeleke to fill in that position.

The house unanimously adopted this resolution and prayed that with her wealth of experience in the social work practice, the Organization will attain greater heights as well as reach its goals and objectives.

SAFS

Mrs Esther Nasara NASoW General Secretary.

## Names of National Executive Members At The Meeting. 1-16

ATTENDANCE:

1.Alh. Moshood Mustapha National President 2. Prof. Pius Ojua **Deputy National President** 3. Comrade Yahaya Isah N OF SOL VP North Central 4. Abdullahi Ibrahim **VP** North East 5. Jamilu Musa **VP North West** 6. Noah Kayode **VP South West** 7. Folashade Adebimpe National Treasurer 8. Abdullahi Aliyu National Financial Secretary 9. Dr Barbara Brownson National Welfare Officer 10. Fabiawari Torubiru National Programme Officer 11. Justin Obiagwu Asst. General Secretary 13. Pius Akah National Auditor 14. Babalola Olufemi Legal Adviser 15. Dr Hezekiah Dikop Editor-in-Chief 16. Pastor Nathaniel Kolawole National Ex-Officio.

Signed:

Esther Nasara General Secretary